KILLEARN COMMUNITY COUNCIL

ADOPTED MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 JUNE 2013

Present: M. Burdon; G. Campbell; J. Duncan; M. Harrison; N. Kelly; H. McLaren; B. Pell*(Chair)*; E. Robertson; D Stuart; P. Wilks; H. Wright.

*In Attendance:*Councillor G. Lambie; Councillor I. Muirhead; PC D. McNally; and 12 members of the public.

Apologies: D. Scott; P. Rea.

AGM1 Minutes of Last AGM

The minutes of the AGM held on 20 June 2012 were approved, proposed by M. Harrison, seconded by D Stuart.

AGM2 Chairman's Report

The Chair outlined the substance of the Annual Report for the year 2012/2013. Acceptance of the report was moved by P. Wilks and seconded by M. Burdon. *The Annual Report is attached as Appendix 1 to the minute.*

AGM3 Treasurer's Report

J. Duncan presented the Audited Accounts for the year 2012/2013.

Acceptance of the accounts was moved by D Stuart and seconded by H McArthur. The Audited Accounts are attached as Appendix 2 to the minute.

The meeting declared a unanimous vote of thanks to the Treasurer and the Auditor.

AGM4 Election of Office Bearers

The Chair stated that as the current Council had only two further meetings before being stood down before the election of a new Council. Therefore it would be sensible if the current officers remained in post. This was unanimously agreed.

The Officers of the Council were then re-elected, proposed by N. Kelly, seconded by H. Wright. The officers for the two meetings were Chair: Brenda Pell; Vice-Chair/Minutes Secretary/Webmaster: Peter Wilks; Secretary: Margery Burdon; Treasurer: Janet Duncan.

The Chair announced that she had received a formal letter of resignation from Peter Rea. It was agreed that Margaret Harrison would act as Planning Correspondent for the next two meetings.

AGM5 Any Other Business

There was no other business.

AGM6 Vote of Thanks

The Chair thanked all members for their contribution to the work of the Council during the past session. The meeting declared a unanimous vote of thanks to the Chair.

The Chair declared the meeting closed at 8.21 pm.